Glass houses.

I’m sick to my stomach.

I don’t understand how women, especially mothers, can be so hateful towards one another.

I decided to participate in two threads on Facebook today. One from Parents.com and the other from 24/7 Moms.

The question on Parents was, what’s for breakfast? Of course, right away I saw things like organic eggs, fresh baked bread, homemade jelly… blah fuck blah. So of course I responded that my kids were going to have organic free range brown eggs, local organic milk from a glass bottle, fresh baked gluten free bread, and homemade organic no sugar added strawberry jelly.

The fuck they are. I ended my comment with AIN’T NOBODY GOT TIME FOR THAT. She’s having cereal, not stale, if she’s lucky.

OMG worst mother ever, don’t you know cereal has additives? It’s the worst food ever. What kind of mother are you? My kids are having fresh maple syrup along with their fancy from scratch pancakes and brown eggs I picked this morning topped off with fresh fruit from my organic garden.

Listen ladies, get of my nuts cause they’re peanuts and you’re probably allergic.

I applaud you for having the time, patience, and culinary skills to make breakfast a perfect Instagram and Pinterest photo opt each morning but I shower maybe once a week and I’m tired from breastfeeding all night.

The next post was on 24/7 Moms, it was a woman asking for ADVICE and contemplating abortion. She is a woman of 30 with a small baby and a husband who recently got laid off and is also recovering from surgery.

MURDER. SELFISH. BE RESPONSIBLE. GUILT. HOW DARE YOU?

Really, ladies? Really, fellow mothers of the world? This is your definition of advice?

The poor woman is already depressed, I doubt she needs to hear what a fucking scumbag she is for THINKING about abortion.

Who the fuck made all these women perfect? They all have to be vegans. They all need to STFU and show some empathy.

Pro-life, pro-choice, whatever your beliefs are… Show some respect. Life is hard enough as it is.

Respect, aiight? Give some and get some.

Leave a Reply

